Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

Team History

The Mater Dei Monarch Boys Soccer program has a very proud tradition of athletic and academic excellence. Over the course of the program's existence at Mater Dei High School it has won 5 CIF titles and been runner-up on one occasion. These are represented by the 5 stars that surround the MD logo.  Each year the program strives to add another star.  Overall eight players have been named as CIF Player of the Year. Many of these soccer athletes have progressed to outstanding collegiate careers and even the professional ranks. The program affords all types of players an opportunity to represent Mater Dei at the high school level.
Leauge Titles:
1987 - Angelus League Champions 
1988 - Angelus League Champions 
1989 - Angelus League Champions 
1990 - South Coast League Champions 
1992 - South Coast League Champions 
1994 - South Coast League Champions
1997 - South Coast League Champions
2002 - Serra League Champions
2003 - Serra League Champions
2020 - Trinity League Champions
CIF Titles:
CIF Finalists:
CIF Player of the Year:

Matt Fennell

Sam George 

Kris Hulgreen

Rawlston Masaniai

Chris Mastropaolo

Kevin Novak

Randy Poggio

Kevin Quigley